Let them eat cake

Let them eat cake is the famous tag-line by Marie Antoinette, and coincidentally, a name of a cake shop.

I’ve spent the past few days trying to come up with a name for my very own little cake business.

With all the decorating skills I’ve picked up & the time I now have on my hands, I feel like it’s time for me to venture into something more than just a hobby, and potentially a business.

The biggest problem, however, is coming up with a name for this business, which will be serving mostly cakes & miscellaneous desserts.

I’m trying to come up with something that is easy to remember, eye-catching & that in essence, captures all that I have to offer. Maybe one of you could give me some help?

 

On a different note, it’s the second day of the Chinese New Year.

Done my fair share of visiting & probably collected my New Year’s worth of ang bao (I won’t find out till 15th day cos it’s my family tradition to open it then).

My family dressed up to a Peranakan theme this year & caught stares from many passers-by. Guess it’s rare to find a family with grown kids all dressed up to a theme for Chinese New Year, or any event for that matter!

 

 

Anyway, more updates coming your way! If you’ve got any ideas for my dessert stint, please let me know soon (:

Appreciate it tons!

 

Eug

 

Leave your thoughts!

